Save the Date: Nominations for the NADCP Board of Directors

Nominations will open soon for the 2023-2029 class of the NADCP Board of Directors. Board members elected by the NADCP membership serve a six-year term, with this term beginning in summer 2023.

Click here to review the nomination form.


NADCP Promise
Champion proven strategies within the judicial system that empower people to change their lives.

2022-2023 NADCP Executive Committee

Hon. Karen Freeman-Wilson (chair)
President and CEO
Chicago Urban League
Chicago, Illinois

Hon. Michael Joiner (vice chair)
Judge (retired)
Alabama Court of Criminal Appeals
Birmingham, Alabama

David Wertheimer (secretary)
Adjunct Faculty
Seattle University
Seattle, Washington

Hon. Allie Maldonado (treasurer)
Chief Judge
Little Traverse Bay Band of Odawa Indians
Petoskey, Michigan

Hon. Bruce Williams (past chair)
South Carolina Court of Appeals
Columbia, South Carolina

David Aronberg
State Attorney
15th Judicial Circuit
West Palm Beach, Florida

Hon. Craig D. Hannah
Chief Judge
Buffalo City Court
Buffalo, New York

2022-2023 NADCP Board of Directors

Hon. David L. Ashworth
President Judge
Court of Common Pleas
Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Chief Mike Bosse
Chief of Police
City of Georgetown
Georgetown, Kentucky

Hon. Jonathan N. Cleary
Dearborn Superior Court
Lawrenceburg, Indiana

Hon. John Creuzot
District Attorney
Dallas County
Dallas, Texas

Abby Frutchey
Substance Use Response Coordinator
Community Caring Collaborative
East Machias, Maine

Adam Gelb
President and CEO
Council on Criminal Justice
Atlanta, Georgia

Hon. Shannon A. Holmes
36th Judicial Court
Detroit, Michigan

Brock Hunter
Criminal Defense Lawyer
Law Office of Brockton Hunter P.A.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Marc Levin
Chief Policy Counsel
Council on Criminal Justice
Houston, Texas


Hon. Bridget McCormack
Chief Justice
Michigan Supreme Court
Lansing, Michigan


Hon. William Meyer
Managing Arbiter
Judicial Arbiter Group, Inc.
Denver, Colorado

Erika L. Preuitt
Multnomah County Department of Community Justice
Portland, Oregon

Dr. Lisa Shannon
Associate Professor of Social Work
Morehead State University
Morehead, Kentucky

Gary Tennis
National Alliance for Model State Drug Laws
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Sen. Tom Umberg
Umberg/Zipser LLP
Irvine, California

Valerie Youngblood
Brooklyn, New York

Emeritus Board Members

Hon. Stephen Manley
Superior Court Judge
Santa Clara Court
San Jose, CA

Hon. Louis Presenza
President Judge (retired)
1st Judicial District
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Hon. Robert G. Rancourt
District Judge
10th Judicial District
Center City, Minnesota

Hon. Robert Russell
Judge (retired)
Buffalo City Court
Buffalo, New York